Some of Our Favorites

Staff Pick Badge
The Western Wind Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780802128287
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grove Press - November 13th, 2018

An extraordinary new novel by Samantha Harvey--whose books have been nominated for the Man Booker Prize, the Women's Prize for Fiction (formerly the Orange Prize), and the Guardian First Book Award--The Western Wind is a riveting story of faith, guilt, and the freedom of confession.


Staff Pick Badge
You Know You Want This:
$24.99
ISBN: 9781982101633
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - January 15th, 2019

“What’s special about ‘Cat Person,’ and the rest of the stories in You Know You Want This, is the author’s expert control of language, character, story—her ability to write stories that feel told, and yet so unpretentious and accessible that we think they must be true.” —The New York Times Book Review

“Kristen Ro


Staff Pick Badge
A Winter's Promise: Book One of the Mirror Visitor Quartet Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781609454838
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Europa Editions - September 25th, 2018

Amazon Best Sci-Fi/Fantasy Book of 2018

One of Entertainment Weekly's 10 Best YA Books of 2018

One of Publishers Weekly's Best YA Book of the Year

A National Indie Bestseller


The Only Woman in the Room Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781492666868
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - January 8th, 2019

The New York Times and USA Today Bestseller

She possessed a stunning beauty. She also possessed a stunning mind. Could the world handle both?


Staff Pick Badge
Sweep: The Story of a Girl and Her Monster Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781419731402
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Amulet Books - September 25th, 2018

A 2019 Sydney Taylor Book Award Winner!

It's been five years since the Sweep disappeared. Orphaned and alone, Nan Sparrow had no other choice but to work for a ruthless chimney sweep named Wilkie Crudd. She spends her days sweeping out chimneys.


Staff Pick Badge
The Dakota Winters: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062258199
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ecco - December 4th, 2018

An evocative and wildly absorbing novel about the Winters, a family living in New York City’s famed Dakota apartment building in the year leading up to John Lennon’s assassination


Heads You Win: A Novel Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250172501
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - November 6th, 2018

Heads You Win is international #1 bestseller Jeffrey Archer’s most ambitious and creative work since Kane and Abel, with a final twist that will shock even his most ardent of fans.


Staff Pick Badge
Restoration Heights Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781335218728
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Hanover Square Press - January 22nd, 2019

"Noirish...compelling...innovative."--New York Times Book Review "A big-bang debut."--Library JournalA debut novel about a young artist, a missing woman, and the tendrils of wealth and power that link the art scene in Brooklyn to Manhattan's elite, for fans of Jonathan Lethem and Richard PriceRed