IBD 2021 author events

These free virtual events are being offered in honor of independent bookstore day! A big thank you to all the authors involved. We hope you all find something exciting, and have fun!!! More event info here. 

Monday, April 19

It's Funny 'Cause Its True:
Women Humor Writers Tell All

Monday, April 19, 7pm ET/4pm PT. With Rachel BloomAmber Ruffin & Lacey Lamar, and Sloane Crosley. Moderated by Late Night with Seth Meyers writer Karen Chee!

 

Washburn In Conversation With Francis-Sharma

Monday, April 19, 8pm ET/5pm PT. Join us for a conversation with Kawai Strong Washburn, author of Sharks in the Time of Saviors and Lauren Francis-Sharma, author of Book of the Little Axe.

 

Thursday, April 22

Glennon Doyle In Conversation With Alexandra Elle

Thursday, April 22, 7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT on Zoom. Join for an evening with our author ambassador Glennon Doyle to celebrate bookstores, readers, and the entire bookish ecosystem.

 

 

Friday, April 23

Instagram Live Event

Friday, April 23, 3pm ET/12pm PT. Glory Edim of Well-Read Black Girl will be in conversation with Rio Cortez, illustrator of the ABCs of Black History.

 

Solving Mysteries
& Fighting Injustice

Friday, April 23, 7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT. With YA Authors Angeline Boulley, Sara Faring, Tiffany D. Jackson, and Kim Johnson.

 

 

Independent Bookstore Day

Saturday, April 24

Drawing With Estelí Meza,
Illustrator Of Peace

Saturday, April 24, 1pm ET/10 am PT. On Independent Bookstore day, bring your pencils and paints and get ready to make art with Esteli!

 

Beyond Fabio:
The Modern Romance

Saturday, April 24, 3pm ET/12pm PT. Join authors Georgia Clark, Talia Hibbert and Thien-Kim Lam for a discussion of the modern romance novel and a celebration of all things hot, steamy, meet-cute and happily ever after

.