Scavenge the Stars (Kobo eBook)

Scavenge the Stars Cover Image
$9.99
Available Now

Description


From rising-star author Tara Sim comes an epic new YA fantasy duology--a gender-swapped The Count of Monte Cristo retelling that's perfect for fans of All the Stars and Teeth by Adalyn Grace and Ash Princess by Laura Sebastian.

When Amaya rescues a mysterious stranger from drowning, she fears her rash actions have earned her an even longer sentence on the debtor ship where she's been held captive for years. Instead, the man she saved offers her unimaginable riches and a new identity, setting Amaya on a perilous course through the coastal city-state of Moray, where old-world opulence and desperate gamblers collide.

Amaya still only wants one thing: revenge against the man who ruined her family and stole the life she once had. But the more entangled she becomes in this game of deception--and as her path intertwines with the son of the man she's plotting to bring down--the more she uncovers about the truth of her past. And the more she realizes she can't trust anyone but herself.

Packed with high-stakes adventure, romance, and dueling identities, this gender-swapped retelling of The Count of Monte Cristo is the first novel in an epic YA fantasy duology.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781368052320
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: January 4th, 2020
Language:

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events available