Pacey Packer Unicorn Tracker 2: Horn Slayer (Pacey Packer, Unicorn Tracker #2) (Hardcover)

Pacey Packer Unicorn Tracker 2: Horn Slayer (Pacey Packer, Unicorn Tracker #2) Cover Image
$12.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Oct 15 9:03pm
(CHILDREN 9-12 GRAPHIC)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Pacey Packer, Unicorn Tracker series.


Description


Pacey and Slasher the Unicorn are back and THIS time it's personal in this laugh-out-loud graphic novel series with ATTITUDE that's just right for fans of Phoebe and Her Unicorn, Bad Guys, and anyone who loves (or hates!) unicorns!

The last time Pacey Packer was in Rundalyn, the world of unicorns, she sliced the horn off of Arkane, the Evil Apha Unicorn, and took away his power. KI-AHHHH! TAKE THAT BAD GUYS! Now the unicorns and other creatures under Arkane's rule call her . . . THE HORN SLAYER!

Pacey may be a LEGEND in the world of unicorns, but she didn't finish the job. With Slasher's help, can she use the power of the unicorn horn to rescue the statue kids and escape the fury of the Great (but seriously horn-less and now SERIOUSLY mad at her) Arkane?!

About the Author


J.C. Phillipps is a picture book creator and longtime graphic novel reader as well as the owner of a somewhat extensive (though mostly accidental) unicorn collection. Like Pacey, she is occasionally snarky. Unlike Pacey, she hasn't met a real unicorn--yet. J.C. lives in Connecticut with her husband and son. Pacey Packer: Unicorn Tracker is her middle-grade and graphic novel debut. Visit her online @JCPhillipps.

Praise For…


Nonstop action, expressive artwork, and witty asides give this strong reader appeal. A refreshing change of pace for unicorn devotees a bit weary of the sugary, mild-mannered sort.” —Kirkus Reviews
Product Details
ISBN: 9781984850577
ISBN-10: 1984850571
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: June 1st, 2021
Pages: 224
Language: English
Series: Pacey Packer, Unicorn Tracker

Upcoming Events

Event date:
Thu, 10/28/2021 - 6:00pm