The Seagull: Chayka (Paperback)

The Seagull: Chayka By Anton Pavlovich Chekhov Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)


The Seagull is a play by Anton Chekhov, written in 1895 and first produced in 1896. The Seagull is generally considered to be the first of his four major plays. It dramatises the romantic and artistic conflicts between four characters: the famous middlebrow story writer Boris Trigorin, the ingenue Nina, the fading actress Irina Arkadina, and her son the symbolist playwright Konstantin Treplev.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781909669642
ISBN-10: 1909669644
Publisher: Jiahu Books
Publication Date: January 5th, 2014
Pages: 102
Language: Russian