Someday, Maybe (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Someday, Maybe Cover Image
$27.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


A stunning and witty debut novel about a young woman's emotional journey through unimaginable loss, pulled along by her tight-knit Nigerian family, a posse of new friends, and the love and laughter she shared with her husband. Onyi Nwabineli is a fresh new voice for fans of Yaa Gyasi, Queenie and I May Destroy You.

Here are three things you should know about my husband:
  1. He was the great love of my life despite his penchant for going incommunicado.
  2. He was, as far as I and everyone else could tell, perfectly happy. Which is significant because...
  3. On New Year's Eve, he killed himself.

And here is one thing you should know about me:
  1. I found him.

Bonus fact: No. I am not okay.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781525899805
ISBN-10: 1525899805
Publisher: Graydon House
Publication Date: November 1st, 2022
Pages: 384
Language: English