The Storm Crow (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
The Storm Crow Cover Image
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


In the kingdom of Rhodaire, giant magic-wielding Crows soar through the air, heal the ill, and defend the empire. Yet the wondrous land is soon brought to its knees with the massacre of the Crows by the neighboring, imperious regime. Much like her kingdom, Ana, princess and Crow rider, must rise from the ashes of her grief in order to save her people, and bring back the Crows. Inspiring and powerful, The Storm Crow is a coming of age story for those who have been powerless, and still prevailed.

-Kiera

— From Kiera's Recs

Description


Indigo's best YA books of 2019 * B&N's best YA books of July 2019 * Goodread's most popular 2019 debuts

The first book in Kalyn Josephson's "must-read" (Adrienne Young) Storm Crow duology, a YA fantasy series that follows a fallen princess who ignites a rebellion, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Leigh Bardugo and And I Darken.

Princess Thia was born to be a crow rider--a warrior. In her kingdom of Rhodaire, magical elemental crows keep the city running. But when the Illucian empire invades, they kill all the crows in a horrible fire that also robs Thia of her mother and mentor.

Then Thia's sister, Caliza, becomes the new queen of Rhodaire, she is forced to agree to a marriage between Thia and the Illucian heir in an effort to save her people. Prince Ericen is rude and cruel and Thia can't imagine traveling into the heart of an enemy city after so much has been taken from her.

But before she leaves, she finds a crow egg in the rubble of the rookery. Deep in the heart of Ilucia she must hatch the last crow, hold her own against the crown prince, and ignite a rebellion to take back what is hers.

Perfect readers who want:

  • YA mental health stories
  • LGBTQ characters
  • Gifts for teen girls 16-18

Also in this series:
The Crow Rider (Book 2)

Praise for The Storm Crow:
"Clashing kingdoms, thrilling action, and an imperfect heroine make this a must-read."--ADRIENNE YOUNG, New York Times bestselling author of Sky in the Deep and The Girl the Sea Gave Back
" A]mbitious worldbuilding and an engaging premise...; Anthia's battle with depression is portrayed with frank authenticity, and features well-developed LGBTQ in the Deep characters."--Publishers Weekly
"Dragon fans should get ready for their next favorite creature. I loved this."--JESSICA CLUESS, author of A Shadow Bright and Burning

Product Details
ISBN: 9781492672937
ISBN-10: 1492672939
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: July 9th, 2019
Pages: 368
Language: English

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events available