Wicked Saints: A Novel (Something Dark and Holy #1) (CD-Audio)

Wicked Saints: A Novel (Something Dark and Holy #1) Cover Image
By Emily A. Duncan, Natasha Soudek (Read by), Tristan Morris (Read by)
$45.99
Backordered

Spring 2019 Kids Indie Next List


Wicked Saints has everything I look for in a book: dark monsters, powerful magic, and a stunning atmosphere that permeates every page. Inspired by the story of Joan of Arc, Wicked Saints follows a gods-touched peasant girl raised to be the solution to a century-long war. When Nadya’s entire life is burned to the ground, she must work with the enemy and betray her gods to save them all. This book is lush and darkly romantic, perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Leigh Bardugo. Duncan’s thrilling debut explores the ecstasy and heartbreaking tragedy of what it is to love a monster.”
— Laura Graveline, Brazos Bookstore, Houston, TX

Description


“Prepare for a snow-frosted, blood-drenched fairy tale where the monsters steal your heart and love ends up being the nightmare.” - Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Star-Touched Queen

“This book destroyed me and I adored it.”- Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval

"If you like your young adult fantasy full of ice, blood, and angst, Wicked Saints will sweep you up in its wintery embrace." — NPR

A girl who can speak to gods must save her people without destroying herself.

A prince in danger must decide who to trust.

A boy with a monstrous secret waits in the wings.

Together, they must assassinate the king and stop the war.

In a centuries-long war where beauty and brutality meet, their three paths entwine in a shadowy world of spilled blood and mysterious saints, where a forbidden romance threatens to tip the scales between dark and light. Wicked Saints is the thrilling start to Emily A. Duncan’s devastatingly Gothic Something Dark and Holy trilogy.

About the Author


EMILY A. DUNCAN is the New York Times bestselling author of Wicked Saints. She works as a youth services librarian and received a Master’s degree in library science from Kent State University, which mostly taught her how to find obscure Slavic folklore texts through interlibrary loan systems. When not reading or writing, she enjoys playing copious amounts of video games and dungeons and dragons. She lives in Ohio.

Praise For…


AudioFile Magazine Earphones Award winner
Product Details
ISBN: 9781250221193
ISBN-10: 1250221196
Publisher: Macmillan Young Listeners
Publication Date: April 2nd, 2019
Series: Something Dark and Holy